WHAT a 22 coincidence?

I shot a diversity - "Comme d'habitude".  As I was going through them I noticed some were trapped by Criterion #1, some not worth the photo-manipulation, etc. ONE earmarked for a particular date in the future; given I remember.

AND THIS ONE:-
1. By an odd coincidence our house number is 22.  I can't verify with Alice, but have a sort of feeling our last house was either 20 or 22.
2. My birthday, when it comes around, falls on the 22nd.
3. Today is the 22nd

4. The clincher:-
WAY back in the hists of mistory when I was a Fireman.

NOW I have no way to verify the fact (t'Internet seems somewhat averse to telling me now)
BUT
I was once told that, despite all our charging around with "Blues and twos" the average turnout speed for an appliance was, then, 22m.p.h.

Periodically, since acquiring the current car I check between one tankful and the next when I reset to zero; sometimes less often but I have yet to find any other figure here in spite of 70 m.p.h. on Motorway runs and tending to keep as near the legal limit, be it 20, 30, 40, 50, 60 OR 70 as posted, this is the oft recurring figure- Twenty BLEEPING Two m.p.h...
I wonder if it's ever increased?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.