Coastal Path Blakeney

This is the new picture I bought a week or so ago which I put up today. I’ve walked this path many times and am delighted to have a painting of it by Ken Burton. I blipped two of six of his limited edition prints that I bought on a trip to the Lake District which must have been a good 25 years ago https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2822873871055588238

My blue tit chicks are actually looking like birds now, albeit going though a punk stage. Their wings are forming well and the biggest one is attempting to get out of the bowl part of the nest where all the chicks are. I bought some more live mealworms to help the parents out in this cold and wet weather. 

Day 432 / Day 6 of Step 3 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
Almost 60m vaccine doses have been given in the UK, over 50m of them in Eng, a great achievement in around 5 months that started only a year after the virus was first identified. 32 & 33 year olds in Eng are now being invited for their jab. After one month, South Sudan has only vaccinated 7,000 people with the 132k AZ vaccine doses provided by GAVI. Vaccine hesitancy there might result in thousands of doses being destroyed as they expire in mid-July. Two thirds of England now has sewage testing to identify the virus, it can also help detect flu outbreaks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.