Garden Chairs

I went to the garden centre this afternoon for a bigger lily for my pond, this was definitely as close as I got to sitting in garden chairs today! A horrible day weather wise with continuous light rain and very windy. 

This morning I checked again to see if my vaccine record had been updated on the NHS app which it had, so I took a screen shot for easy access. I sent it to some friends on Whats App to show I’d had my 2nd jab and one came back saying interesting to see I had AZ for my 2nd jab and Pfizer for my first. I hadn’t noticed and it was news to me as my card says Pfizer for both, it was a different batch no. too. So I rang my surgery as I wanted to check I had been given the correct jab. They checked and rang back and said it was an admin error and would be changed. So I’ll check again tomorrow to see what manufacturer and batch it says and if it matches my card! 

Day 431 / Day 5 of Step 3 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
The R no. In Eng has risen to 0.9 to 1.1 and the daily growth rate has increased to -2% to +1%. The ONS infection survey in private households in Eng shows an increase in virus to 1 in 1,110, but stable in Wales and NI and falling in Scotland. New infections in Scotland have (in contradiction) gone up 25% in the last week and the R no. is likely to be above 1. Another day and another new variant, this one being the ‘Yorkshire variant’ with 49 cases identified so far - PHE are investigating. BioNtech has said that the Pfizer jab is as effective against the Indian variant as it is the SA one. Heathrow will finally set up a dedicated facility for passengers from direct flights from red list countries, operational from 1st June, but they’re arguing with the Govt over the cost. Spain is allowing visitors from the U.K. from Mon, but the UK Govt says no to holidaymakers going there. 15 people out of c60k attending mass gathering trial events had Covid, but it’s not been revealed if this was from testing before or after the event. The WHO is to develop a ‘global pandemic radar’ to monitor and track new infections and variants - better late than never! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.