Bringing back the Ball

A sunny day in Wales continuing our tour around the Gower peninsula. Today we were at Oxwich Bay where Pepper had lots of fun retrieving a ball from the sea. Here she is emerging from one wave! She lost this ball in the end, as the wind took it too far out, but she was donated a ball by another dog owner.

We then went on a nice little coastal walk. To my mind the was nothing 'nice' or 'little' about it. A great deal of 'up', even more of mud and no view of the coast for miles! I could have spent a lot of time with photography in the woods but John is a walker. I will walk as far as necessary to 'get the shot' - J walks just for fun! I really don't get that!! So one shot of a fern growing in the coastal edge with the light breaking through at just the right point. (extra)

We split at one point on the walk for me to look at Oxwich Castle. Eventually I found it (footpath rather lacking in signs) but not really worth the effort. (extra) A good day but more rain and wind forecast for tomorrow. It's Wales!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.