Silly Saturday ...

... mobile x-ray machine.

For the past two mornings this mobile x-ray machine has been brought to my room in order to do a chest x-ray.  All seems okay with them.  But this is the cutest, silliest x-ray machine I've ever seen!

The attending physician stopped in again this morning with the promise of my going home today .... as long as another more senior doctor approves.  And I don't spike a fever again!  The senior doctor just happens to be the doctor that did my mastectomy back in 2005 so I had a pretty good feeling about being released.  We both recognized each other immediately and she gave the approval for release!  YAY!


I called Richard right away even though I knew it could be hours before the official release.  He happened to be shopping nearby so was ready to come for me when I said it was okay to do so.  


We were home by 12:30 and I didn't leave the house afterwards.  However, I did spend some time outside on the deck getting in some nature therapy ... just what I need for a speedy recovery. 


I love being home!


Backblipped: May 22, 2021 ... desperately trying to catch up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.