A Walk in ...

... the woods.  

Sorry, Bill Bryson!  I'm borrowing one of your book titles for my own use! Incidentally I've read that book and loved it!

Today was absolutely gorgeous so after lunch we headed out for a walk at Plainfield Rail Trail.  However that's not where we ended up!  We somehow drove passed the exit and ended up at Jacobsburg State Park instead.  

But that all worked out as we had a great time and saw some wonderful sights ... all seen here in my collage.  The upper left picture shows only a small percentage of the thousands of tadpoles we saw in a small vernal pool.  I've never seen so many tadpoles in one place before ... it was an amazing sight.  And despite seeing lots of people walking their dogs we only saw one such dog in the creek with it's owner.  

On the way home we drove by Green Pond and saw an Eastern Kingbird sitting on a nearby fence.  I had Richard stop so that I could get some pictures ... even though the sun was behind him/her.  

Later while sitting in the sunroom Cheddar laid down on the back of my chair.  He's been especially loving since our return from vacation ... not straying too far from me.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.