Mono Monday: Week 434 ...

... Literary inspiration: Winnie-the-Pooh.

I'm somewhat familiar with the story of Winnie-the-Pooh but not having children it's been years since I've read any of the stories.  

But I do recall that two of the characters are Kanga and her baby Roo.  Perfect for me as my blip name is KangaZu!  I also remembered that I had a Kangaroo and her Roo Beanie Baby so I located it quite easily and set it out as a chipmunk prop.  

It didn't take long for Ms. Chips to come and play.  But little did I know what else was lurking about ... a massive spider!!  I actually have no idea where it came from but all of a sudden it was there!  You can't see it in the first picture ... upper left.  I wasn't even sure if it was alive because I never really saw it moving ... not even when a squirrel knocked over the kangaroo. 

But Ms. Chips clearly saw it and without a bat of her eye quickly ... and I mean lightening fast ... snatched it up and started eating it!  Gross!  I was appalled but grateful that she took care of it without me having to touch it!  I really don't like spiders ... especially one's this large. 

 So my collage is more like the Little Miss Muffet rhyme than Winnie-the-Pooh but I'm including a Winnie the Pooh quote that's appropriate.  Thanks to FrankS for hosting Mono Monday in May. 

Little Miss Muffet
Sat on a tuffet,
Eating her curds and whey;
Along came a spider,
Who sat down beside her


"What could be more important than a little something to eat?" ~ Winnie the Pooh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.