Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report 23052021

Not such a good week with gain of 1.1 lb -blame it on he weather, white carbs and treats
Starting weight (25 Ma2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight 191.2 lb
Last Sunday’s weight 192.8 lb
Average weigh last week = 190.9 lb
Average weight this week = 192.0 lb
Weight gain over the week is 1.1 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the.


A year and eoght weeks of lockdown and 35 home from hospital since discharge after stroke and I have to report a gain of 1.1 lb over the week. It could have been more and at least today’s weight is 0.6 lb lower than last Sunday’s. I managed a calorie deficit of more than 500 calories each day but the weather was awful with below normal temperatures, rain and wind. This limited outdoor activity to going up to plots twice a day to put on and take off tomato plant frost protection in the polytunnel.
If it had not been for FitBit challenges and my competitive nature there is no way that I would have achieve step and distance goals. Thanks to all who participated with in these FitBit challenges(goal day, daily challenge and bingo). I still have the problem of too many white carbs in my meals that I find difficult to resist. Also easing of lockdown restrictions led to more treat, cream cake at Riverrside Cottage; Empire biscuit after visit to Egglicious with brother Jimmy and slice of Janice’s birthday casket.. If the weather improves in the coming week and I can get work done in the allotment and can resist treats and white carbs I should be able to record a small loss or standstill at worst in the coming week and that is my goal.
I hope you all have had a good week and that you are all keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I hope the easing of the lockdown restrictions, the possible problems withnew COVID variants and many apparentlyi ignoring all guidance relating to behaviour and social distancing is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales. Keep positive and safe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.