Pretty Little Violas

(I think)!

Thank you so  much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's Gosling :)

After online service and zoom coffee this morning, I have done a good couple of hours gardening.  Managed to cut the grass between short showers and planted another couple of plants.  

The geranium my parents brought me last year has done pretty well as I've left it outside in a pot until today - just annoying that its been decimated with an ants nest though it seems to have a good leaf set on it...

These violas really brighten up a corner of the garden where grass is not growing for some reason, just in front of the shed.  Fortunately they are very sheltered it seems as the budliea which is behind them has been badly damaged by the high winds this week.  I am not sure it will survive (and not sure how to help it either??)

Anyway, I'm in now and having a rest before getting on with some important paperwork!  

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.