Lovely day out at Packwood House National Trust.

Our two good friends Thierry, (who also hosts my French Conversation sessions), and Terry booked us a visit to Packwood House to be followed by a pub lunch nearby.
The weather held off this morning as we meandered round the grounds (albeit a one-way system due to some Covid restrictions still being in place.)
We were there at 10.30am. So good to share the visit with friends and after our very enjoyable tour round, as Terry is a great plant expert, we had a coffee actually indoors in- the café/restaurant.
It felt so good! It was fairly quiet and we had a choice of several (socially distanced) tables.
Lots of chat before we decamped off to the pub, the Drum and Monkey in Dorridge.
It only began to rain as we arrived at 1.00pm.
Great to relax around a table and catch up whilst having a good Sunday lunch! I ordered a child’s portion of turkey dinner as the fish dishes had sold out.
I was glad when it came that I had ordered that size!
Our friendly (masked) waitress had advised me on ordering when I had enquired what size the portions would be..
Have a Child’s size, she said. It will be just enough. She was so right!
I then had enough room to eat a mini pudding with a coffee to finish.
We didn’t leave to go our separate ways home till 3.40pm.
It is beginning to be very windy and wet again as I look out of the window.
More photos in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.