fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

How do they rise up?

I am a couple of days early, but the lilac is all at its best now and I couldn't resist blipping it. I was tempted to use a different photo today and save this one for the 25th* but that would have been cheating. Possibly.

We've told Mark that we can't make the wedding in Germany; he's just hoping it will go ahead at all as there is rather a lot of red tape that risks delaying things. It was at least nice to see him on Skype.

The ducks were not interested in food today. I did see a bit of bread on the pond so maybe they've already had Sunday lunch. We don't do Sunday lunch, so I need to go and see about dinner now.

*The Glorious 25th May is a day to remember the late great Terry Pratchett, and the lilac for remembrance refers to his book Night Watch, where it is in remembrance of a people's uprising.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.