Expensive

The baby starling has been rescued. Now in a box awaiting a call back from SSPCA as to whether to release or keep overnight & release in the morning.

I thought I had heard an escapee last night but then thought it was them all squawking in the nest above the bathroom. However, there was one I could hear behind the toilet, moved toilet, bird didn't pop out but sewage pipe did, couldn't reach to replace back (what a mess!)

Called plumber (several) for someone to sort today & try rescue bird which had fallen to loo below. It was horrible listening to it squawking & flapping but couldn't get at it. If it had gone under the floor could have got at it easier.

Plumber coming back tomorrow as didn't have right part, at least have a loo downstairs too. Wood from fitted sink, I removed as well so I will clean it up & blu-tack on just incase. Will sort the floor tomorrow don't feel like doing anything else today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.