MonoMonday

MonoMonday - Something starting with 'S' - Snails

A love in of 3 snails on the broom.

Faffed about most of the morning.

Plumber came & fixed the toilet & more securely piped in & stable. No chance I'm moving it! Hope the wee feathered one survived the night in good care of SSPCA & really hope no more fall down the back as can't get at them but don't want to listen to flappy squawking makes me feel really distressed.

Feel exhausted today though, did a bit of wet gardening in the evening to get the garden bin out tonight.

Plus side is that when I needed something fixed I phoned to get the job done and not left to get worse. Only thing I worry about is, although the bird caused me to move the toilet, if it was something else wrong, would I have phoned to fix? I don't know, but maybe can get confidence to get folk in when I need repairs / jobs done.


A deep thought all because a wee baby starling fell from the nest down the back of the toilet then down another floor to loo below!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.