Nose Work

My handsome Gollum had his first Nose Work trial at Intermediate level today and he was such a clever boy.

He did a perfect interior building search and a perfect vehicle search. I made a mistake in the container search and so did Gollum, but he still found both odors in a good time, so it was a good search. 

Sadly I panicked in the last of our searches - the exterior area search - and made a wrong call, but all in all I am very very excited about our debut in this class. 

My name was not called at prize giving, so I assumed someone else had been faster than us in the 2 first searches (those with no mistakes), but tonight, when the results came out, I wanted to compare my times to those that placed in top 3 and things didn't add up... The winner of the vehicle search had used 15 seconds and it looked like Gollum had only used 12 seconds. Neither of us were marked for any mistakes and both the winner and Gollum had found all odors. See the extra. So I contacted the club and they had made a mistake. Gollum had won the vehicle search. Wooohooo clever little man :-)

Tango and Xmas had a good day too. They met lots of nice and friendly dogs and went on several walks. 

So all in all a good day 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.