Nose Work etc

Gollum and I are going to some Nose Work trials this weekend, so I need a Corona Passport to prove that I am Covid19 Negative. So I went to Slagelse first thing this morning to have a test. We are tested twice a week at work, and my latest test was yesterday at 2 pm, so it seemed a bit silly, but for doing indoor sports, your test result can be no more than 72 hours old, so I needed an extra test for our trial on Monday (which starts after lunch and will not be done by 2 pm). One of the searches at a trial is an indoor search and therefore Nose Work qualifies as an indoor sport. 

I arrived a bit early, so I took the dogs for a walk in the area surrounding the test center. Tango and Xmas were eating something disgusting and whilst I focused on them, Gollum suddenly took off! We were in a big field, but in town with traffic close by, so I had the boys on flexi leads, which meant that he nearly pulled my arm off and I had to let go of the lead. He was chasing a hare! Thank Godness that it was Gollum and not Tango! Gollum stopped as soon as he heard me shout at him and came back! He was such a good boy. But my arm was really hurting and I was very worried that something had happened due to the sudden pull. Luckily it is a lot better now, so I am sure all is ok. 

I had my test and then I went to the pet shop for a new name tag for Gollum. He had lost his. I took Xmas in with me and put him on the scales. He is exactly 6 kilos now!

Finally we went to find a good spot for some Nose Work training. I have focused on dog dancing with Gollum recently, so I wanted to do some easy little searches with him before this weekend's trials. 

So Gollum did proper Nose Work searches and was rewarded hugely for each find and the little ones got do practice searching in a new environment by searching for treats. 
All 3 boys did excellent and had a good time. 

We were home a little past 2 pm and I spent the afternoon tidying up and cleaning. It is ages since I have had a day at home, so it was much needed! And lovely now when it is done. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.