Columbine

Len and George went to watch Leicester City get beat by Spurs. Really disappointing. Glad I wasn't there.

Which left me to catch up on my alphabet challenges for this year and a couple of flower photographs. The columbine was flowering in the gravel just outside a garden fence so I felt no compunction about picking it. Two stems look rather nice in a vase.

This week's alphabet challenge stream hasn't been posted yet, so for once I'm early.

I took Basil for a walk as Len left. It was quite mild, all considering. Bits of rain. We're supposed to get heavy rain tonight, maybe.

The legs of the Christmas capon are roasting in the oven. I'd better go and put the potatoes on.

Oh, and I successfully produced a couple of false colour infrared images using Colin Jarvis' Action for Photoshop. But would really like to get the result for myself with channel mixing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.