Nearing the end of the day

I had hoped the sun would be out this evening as there would be more light in the bird nestcam but it is back to pouring once again and the parents are looking a little bedraggled as they dart in and out with huge caterpillars and bugs.  I 'think' we may have lost one chick but I am not totally sure.  I clearly saw 6 instead of 7 but the nest hole is getting deeper and 6 of the chicks were always stronger so perhaps I am wrong.. all of it happens very fast and the mouths are getting bigger!
It has been a productive Sunday after not such a good nights sleep.  On Friday evening my jaw started popping and causing pain so we have been on a soft food diet since.. last night I was more aware of having it in a weird position on the pillow so spent a good deal of time trying to get comfortable.  Today  it has been a little better but not perfect.. bit of a waiting game I suppose. (At least cake can be consumed!)
1 week old

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.