pipflash1

By pipnat51

Buttercups

Jayne not attempting anything other than very short walks at the moment because of the broken bone in her left foot. and so after 9.30 Mass and then doing a few necessary jobs around the house I took myself around midday.

I kept quite close to the village because of course there was a short rain shower before I had gone more than a few hundred yards. I took shelter under one of the yew trees in the churchyard until it had passed over.

Afterwards a brisk walk down to Bob's Pond which seems quite devoid of any sort of wildlife at times, such as today. Not sure why. I retraced my steps for a short way before crossing to Middlefield Lane and heading back home. It didn't rain again until later so that was lucky. Raining here now since 5 o'clock.

Apart from a couple of joggers with their dogs I didn't see a soul. The buttercups were out in lots of places but this cluster was probably the largest one that I saw and which more or less wasn't affected by the stiff breeze coming from the south-east.

Once again can I say a big heartfelt thank you for the stars and comments you might have done this week (:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.