Beinghere

By Beinghere

“Banana Plant”

When I was wee I called Solomon’s seal banana plant because I was convinced it was growing bananas!

I’ve had a very quiet, relaxing day. Yesterday, I had a lovely time at my son’s. it was the first time I had been there for more than 18 months. He had lots to show me around the garden, and changes he’s made in one wing of the house to turn it into a gym. I played an x-box racing game with Aaron, and played Frustration with Bruce, Aaron and Jessica. Aaron and I ganged up on Bruce and soaked him with water guns, until he retaliated with another water gun. I’ve never moved so fast in ages.
The kids kept Geordie well amused by throwing balls for him. Brodie, their Vizsla, was really pleased to see us, and although he is quite elderly played well too.
All in all it was a super day. The tough part is the 5 hour round trip. But, hey ho, there’s nothing to be done about that, and it could be a lot worse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.