Beinghere

By Beinghere

???

Can anyone tell me what this is? I saw it in the wood today for the first time. It is tiny and growing amongst the moss on a fallen tree I’ve tried the “picture this” app on my phone, which seems confused and has given me 7 different suggestions. None of which seem to suit.

The only good thing about all this rain we’re getting is that my windows are perfectly clean.
We went on our usual walk in the wood today. The burn is over-spilling, and even when the rain stopped for ten minutes the drips from the trees still got us. It was still a good walk because there was lots to see and Geordie was happy and well-behaved.

This afternoon I potted up more seedlings. The marigolds, marshmallows and evening primrose are now in pots and outside in a sheltered position. Presumably we will have no frost now, but who knows.

I’m now going to settle down with a glass of wine and watch more of The Killing on BBC4. Loving it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.