Beinghere

By Beinghere

Morton Lochs/Tentsmuir Forest

We took a trip to Morton Lochs today in dry weather!!!
I took lots of photos of the lochs, but wasn`t happy with any of them. The light was poor and they were just boring.  We walked off into the forest and it was beautiful.  Every shade of green you could think of.  Beech trees to start with, gradually changing to mixed woodland, then lots of fir trees. The ground was a carpet of ferns and moss and young saplings.  It felt quite damp in the forest as a result of all the rain we`ve had, so not great conditions for lungs.
Geordie had a great time and was off the lead for most of our walk.  I realised it was a risk having him off the lead so far from home, particularly when I discovered I had forgotten his treats.  However what I did have was a cereal bar, for myself, so I soon discovered that he likes a cereal bar.  Every time I called him he came racing back to get his new treats.  
We heard lots of birdsong, and saw a couple of buzzards, a swan, lots of coots and a heron.  A lone deer was ahead of us on the track at one point, but moved away when he saw Geordie.  Geordie was more interested in other things.
So, all in all it was a good walk.
2 Extras, a close up of Juniper haircap moss, and a shot of the inside of a piece of bark, which I thought was interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.