Beinghere

By Beinghere

A Woodland Collage

Today I decided to change things around. I’ve realised recently that I’m a bit lacking in energy. Geordie and I go out each day and have a lovely walk, usually around 2-3 miles, sometimes a bit more. This is less than I was doing six months ago, but I don’t know why. So, most days I get home from our walk, have a cuppa, then realise I’m too tired to do anything else. If I force myself to do stuff it’s like wading through treacle.
Today I hoovered, dusted, washed floors, and tidied, all before going for our walk. I was then interested to see how I felt during our walk and afterwards.
For our walk we went to Innergelly Woodland, which is just a few miles along the road. Geordie ran around lots because there were lots of new smells, and peemails which needed replies. I, on the other hand, was pretty slow and actually walked less than one mile.
We got home, I had a cuppa, and that’s me exhausted. That’s no good. There’s so much I want to do.
I need to pace myself better obviously, and get a handle on what’s making me so tired. My diet is good and I take a good multivitamin.
This requires some thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.