Wild Flowers with a View

We drove along to Elie Holiday Park, then walked around Kincraig Point. The wild flowers were plentiful. Thrift and Common bird’s-foot trefoil in this shot, looking south west. It was very wild and windy, with several walkers I spotted wearing hats and gloves still. I don’t blame them.
We walked around until we could see Earlsferry and Elie Golf course, and across the Firth of Forth to East Lothian. Extra.
Early on our walk we met a couple with a golden doodle called Nevis. He and Geordie ran and chased around the shore and through the field for ages. Same size, shape, fitness and age, so well-matched. Further on we came to the set of steep stone steps that Geordie usually pulls me up. I immediately realised my mistake of letting him off the lead so soon, I should have waited until I was up the steps. I took a shot of him when I was half-way up, looking down on me like I was a slowcoach, which I was off course. Extra.
There are certainly no cobwebs left on us after being so exposed on top of the cliff on such a wild and windy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.