Marigold

One of the marigolds I grew from seed last year. It’s past, but I liked the curl of the petals.

We set out for a walk in Hamilton Wood this morning in lovely sunshine. Five minutes into the wood the rain came on really heavy, so we kept under the shelter of the trees as much as we could, but I was really not dressed for rain. So, we had a much shorter walk than usual. We met Karen and Loki, her lovely big lurcher. (The dog who accidentally up-ended me and gave me a brain haemorrhage three years ago), we had a chat in the rain but not for long. It’s rare to meet anyone in this wood, and there is only parking space for two cars anyway.
Home again for a cuppa while it continued to rain on and off for a couple of hours. When it went off I got on with stuff in the garden. Planted the rhubarb, dwarf French beans, and peas. Did some weeding, and shifted some of the gravel from the front garden to the back. I plan to move it all gradually as the gravel in the back garden is pretty thin. Then I will get new stuff for the front.
I haven’t done nearly as much as I wanted to do today, but there’s always tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.