Joyful

I bought three bunches of fresh as yesterday as I thought the different colours, once combined, could really compliment each other. I really like them, very pretty and they do also smell pleasant.

Planted my last lot of dahlias today (in the rain!) and put my largest tomato plant (Marmande) in a very large pot and stuck it in the poly tunnel.

I decided to sow a last lot of climbing beans as my last efforts didn’t yield much success. I’m really struggling with plants this year and the weather isn’t helping.

This afternoon I’ve been typing up my list of CPD (training delivered and training attended) for the last year which I have to send off to be audited. It feels like a long process. The topics seem to be much more stern and serious than previous years and maybe that’s a reflection of the pandemic and changing needs. Will be glad to send it off.

The news is rather shocking yet again today. The cable car accident sounds horrific. Living in interesting times.

Fish, salad and peas tonight for super (trying to make up for yesterday’s party food!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.