Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Common Yellowthroat

Work is crazy busy again and didn't touch my camera for over two weeks.  That ended this morning when I decided to go to Huntley Meadows.  The weather forecasters called for sunshine but of course all I had was clouds for two hours.  Once the sun broke, the critters started to come out.  This Common Yellowthroat warbler was singing it's little heart out right off the path where I was standing.  In order to get this shot, I had to slip the lens in to some brush where I got a nice clear shot.  He stopped singing when I did this but then started again after a few seconds.  Was good to be out and about!   Hope everyone is doing well and that COVID restrictions are lifting in a smart manner wherever you are so you can get back to normal activities! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.