randomgirl

By randomgirl

Empty sheep field

Don't know exactly what you call these feeding troughs, but I liked the way they stood out with their primary colours and quite stark shapes.
In the centre of the picture in the distance, you can just see Ben Wyvis.

The sheep and lambs were a few fields away from here, but there was the odd lamb's tail left behind in the grass: a rather sad little sight....so soft and fluffy, but harshly dealt with by tight rubber rings that cut off the blood supply. The only reason I found out that they do this deliberately to make the tails fall off, was because I go walking in the fields.

Sorry I haven't had a chance yet to reply to the folk who left me nice comments yesterday after my 100th blip. It's been a hectic day, but I'll get there eventually!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.