Path Restored...

...by our wonderful daughter, Dana. We will go to dinner at their house tonight made by our wonderful son-in-law, Jim. Spike did his usual photobombing as he does whenever I have something in my hand. He's not quite able to tell that it was my camera. The best part of his new haircut is that at least three inches of hair was trimmed from the bottom of his ears and they no longer get in his food and water!

There was activity at the disaster house this morning so Spike and I walked around to look at the front of it and see if I could tell what was going on. There were four or five guys in hazmat suits carrying big black plastic garbage bags out of the house and piling them up in front of the house with all the other trash that has been accumulating there over the years. At least they took the remaining streamers of flapping black plastic off the roof, and all this trash is in front of the house where we don't have to see it.

My first thought was that whoever owns the property had been warned and hadn't responded, so the county called in a team to clear it out, but the red pickup in front looked vaguely familiar and I don't think FEMA teams work on Sundays.

The plot thickens...

After I had a tantrum about not finding my clippers where I keep them, John  went up to the garden shed looking for them, came back and said they weren't there. After looking in the pump house and under bushes and other unlikely places and not finding any (we have at least three pair) I had another tantrum and broke down and went up to the garden shed to look for myself. There they were hanging on their proper hook right at eye level. 

It wasn't worth the effort to have another tantrum...

The streletzias have been doing battle with the lemon tree for space and I couldn't get to the lemons still hanging in the middle of the tree so I took on both of them, taking off the finished 'birds' from the streletzias and doing serious battle with the thorny lemon tree, opening it up so that I could reach in and pick last year's lemons. Having Spike under my feet pushing his Kong at me wasn't particularly helpful. 

Still more work to be done on it tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.