Pleeease may I have some?

This is the face I get every morning as I attempt to relax with coffee and the newspaper. Neither is particularly relaxing. Some days I just don't want to be informed and skip just about everything in the paper. Spike is learning to be patient and not growl (his version of talking) or bark (his version of being annoying). Instead I get the cheesy grin....

I'm finishing up some details on the back of Ruta's quilt...decided to add some strips of border pattern in the middle in order to make the backing big enough. I always calculate how many yards of backing fabric I will need and in this case I added an extra yard, but somehow, I never have quite enough, requiring some solution. I think this will be good, but it is time consuming. Not that I care....I seem to have plenty of that and I may have to get creative about what to do when I finish this one.

It's been a quiet day otherwise. I went to Pilates but that's about all. 
Thanks to everybody who left such nice comments and hearts and stars for Julia yesterday. I don't believe I've ever written much about her challenges, but I think she would not object to having some of her story published. She has a bright future ahead of her....

Next month Peter graduates from UC Santa Barbara. *I will be there, but John has elected to stay at home with Spike....

*these pre-graduation photos seem to be de rigeur these days. I don't believe we got a stole, but he even had one for his high school graduation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.