Great Sunday

I woke up this morning to the sound of cicadas. I can still make out an occasional single cicada and it really does sound like screaming. The male cicadas "scream" to attract a mate - how this scream would attract a mate I don't know, it is clearly the scream of someone who has been put in solitary confinement with no glimpse of the sun for 17 years and forced to eat nothing but roots. 

Went to Cowingo dam to show some friends the eagles. It is an hour and a half drive to get there, except today when there was construction. At other places you are lucky to see eagles. You always see eagles at Cowingo dam. 

We saw no eagles. 

Fortunately we had a lovely time anyway. The three of us are nearly fully vaccinated and we were outdoors and the weather was warm and beautiful. We saw the black vultures, an elite force of vultures that are completely in black. We saw lots of herons. 

I saw a really good looking Harley Davidson motorcycle. Some poor guy had to ask if he could have the parking space because I was blocking the space, standing there admiring the motorcycle. I got out of the way and took some pictures of it and later the owner chatted with me and told me all about how originally the paint job was not popular and now they couldn't keep them in stock and the cross country trips she, her husband, and friends take. I loved her bag and asked her not only if I could take her photograph but had her pose and I LOVE this pose. Even better, she did too. 

During the two-hour trip to the dam I realized that since we don't have a single date for the end of Covid, but rather each of us will be fully vaccinated on different dates, we need an open-ended orgy. It needs to be an ongoing thing, from now until winter, that people join when fully vaccinated, and then behave like fungus-infected omni-sexual cicadas until sated. 

Maybe it would incentivize vaccinations. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.