S Is For Safety ...

... and for Signs

We got the message, the countryside is a dangerous place. Especially this farm which we walked through this morning, before the rain and hail descended. We're getting quite good at timing our walks these days, avoiding the worst weather. Famous last words probably. We are supposed to be having an outdoor meeting of camera club this evening but the weather doesn't look good. I'll leave it until the last minute before I decide whether or not to go.

In other news I tried to get a dentist appointment this morning as I had toothache over the weekend. I couldn't get them to answer first thing and had to leave a message. I called again when they didn't return my call. I got through the second time but couldn't have an emergency appointment today as you have to ring first thing to get one. As it happens the pain is a lot less today so I will see how I am tomorrow and try again if I think something needs to be done. We have check ups booked for mid June (first since February 2020 as they kept cancelling) so I am now hoping I can get by until then.

One year ago
Poppy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.