Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

(You Say It's Your) Birthday

Well it's finally arrived, the big day, granddaughters first birthday party, here posing with my daughter.

Started to read "Buried" the fifth in the series of Department Q novels by Jussi Adler-Olsen. Listened to a lot of Nils Lofgren this week, saw him close up in Cottiers in Hyndland. For those who don't know the venue it's an old church hall, an intimate gig, I was in the front row, could just about touch him. The tour spawned my favourite NL album "Acoustic Live". I was so impressed with his guitar mastery, nearly didn't pick up my guitar again.

In other news, the date has been announced, it's 3 weddings and 128000 funerals.

And in the end, the 24th May 1961 was the 54th night of The Beatles lengthiest residency in Hamburg, during which they played a total of 92 nights at the Top Ten Club.

Normal service will resume next week the Canon DSLR.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.