Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Take It To The Bridge

Today like most of Scotland we reduced to Level 2 in the lockdown bingo stakes. With the Indian variant causing concern, I wouldn't be surprised if the risk level fluctuates up and down over the coming months. As I was taking this picture I hoped the person on the bridge would do a bungee, but it was not to be. Anyway with the easing of lockdown I'm off to my local draught Guinness factory this evening to reacquaint myself with some old chums.

Started to read "How To Be Right...In A World Gone Wrong" by James O'Brien. Had my prog-rock head on this week listening to King Crimson from 1969, also purchased the new Teenage Fanclub album "Endless Arcade", haven't listened to any of the tracks yet but no doubt it'll be classic TFC.

In other news, when the man who put his whole family at risk by driving to Barnard Castle to test his eyesight becomes a voice of reason, you know you're in trouble.

And in the end, one of my favourite McCartney albums "RAM" was released fifty years ago today, my original vinyl is still pristine. Panned by music journalists at the time, now held in high regard as one of his best solo albums.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.