Mono Monday

I quote poet John Masefield's second verse of Sea Fever,


 I must go down to the seas again, for the call of the running tide
Is a wild call and a clear call that may not be denied;
And all I ask is a windy day with the white clouds flying,
And the flung spray and the blown spume, and the sea-gulls crying.


It was certainly very much like that this afternoon at Westward Ho! It was also trying to rain on and off, as it has been most of the day. at least it is not as cold as was over the weekend.


So after breakfast this morning I went for a 3.3 mile yomp around the estate, only having to put up the umbrella a couple of times. Then after lunch I drove over to Westward Ho! after looking at the surf web cam for the sea state on the in coming tide. Also in the blip is a Chinook (correct me if wrong) helicopter flying back to base. 


So my entry for this weeks mono monday, Begins with "S". Thank you Laurie for hosting :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.