Tiny Tuesday

For today's challenge I this would fit the bill beautifully. It is my Mother's engagement ring, I keep it in the original box along with her wedding ring. 

I don't know the date they got engaged, but they were married in 1937, and they had 52 years together, before my Mother died. I tried both rings on today and they would not go over the middle knuckle of my little finger. So as todays challenge is mineral I thought the diamonds would be perfect.

Started off the morning with a 3.3 mile yomp around the estate, weather a bit different to yesterday. The sun even tried to make an appearance! Came back for breakfast then messed about a bit before popping out for some shopping. Also had a delivery from Mountain Warehouse of a pair of walking shoes, a slightly broader fit than normal, and they feel really comfortable, so I can get them proofed and broken in before my trip up to Northumberland next month. Guess what rain this afternoon so will not be venturing out again today! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.