Wednesday Playing

Thought I might take today's challenge of flower, plant, tree to the extreme by posting all three! A nice drop of rain overnight, but now cleared.

This morning was taken up with my weekly Interval training class which was fun as always. Then one or two chores which included finishing the ironing. 

After lunch I went for a short walk with my fish eye lens, and the three images are all on one of my regular routes. The second extra of the buttercups and daisies are a corner patch between pavement and road, and is looked after by an elderly couple. They have added some plants and they keep it tidy along with the border behind where I stood to take the photo. The first extra is opposite the back entrance to Sainsbury's Supermarket. I had never noticed how colourful it is. And the main image is of the trees that line one of the main roads. So a circular walk of just over a mile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.