Buttercup fields!

A friend and I retraced a walk I did with my Ramblers in April, starting from the church in Risley. Although we began in hot sunshine all of a sudden, an hour or so into the walk, it began to rain quite hard and didn't stop until we were almost finished. I really must find my waterproof phone bag!

I've been trying to find somewhere with a stock of Campingaz, which hasn't been easy as it seems there's a shortage, but I'd phoned a local place earlier to enquire. I called there on the way home, Don Amott's in Hilton, and managed to get a refillable cylinder, but then of course I needed a different regulator and the hose was more or less due for renewal... so it ended up costing a bit. Never mind, there are four camping trips organised and I do like having a two burner cooker. 

9.5 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.