Oh no! This old signal is definitely not somewhere to hang your dog's pooh bag. Do they do that with their childrens' nappies as well!

I was out of the door at just gone 7am, I thought I'd do my c25k session before going to the Mind shop instead of afterwards. 

There was a massive traffic jam at Toyota island, where the A38 meets the A50, going all the way round it and down the slip roads. I managed to escape via the Willington back road and was only about 20 minutes later to the shop than usual. Busy, busy for the next few hours and I never did discover the cause of the hold up.

I called at Asda to buy beef mince on my way home and have been cooking since then, a batch of spaghetti bolognese and another of vegetable curry, both to go in the freezer.

In the garden I noticed that some of the runner beans have come up... but where are the others, I hope the slugs haven't got them. I'll give them another week to appear and then put more seeds in if they don't. 

I was told in the shop earlier that Iceland are doing a percentage off on tuesdays for the over 60s. I'll have to look into that, although I don't usually shop there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.