curns' corner

By curns

Sanitiser

Today, I struggled for inspiration for the daily picture. We did walk into Wimbledon to do some shopping. It’s the first week for a long time that I have not gone to the usual supermarket for supplies. We were out all day yesterday and, as we really didn’t need very much, decided to combine the food shop with a trip to a hardware store in Wimbledon where we bought a large supply of batteries that will be needed in PY’s office on Monday morning for all the wireless computer peripherals that have died while everybody has been working at home.

But I did go the gym again. Unsurprisingly, I am much more conscious of wiping down the equipment with sanitiser both before and after I have been on the machines than I ever used to be. This was just before I started my exercise: wiping down the heart-rate monitoring pads. I was trying to capture a reflection but the attempt failed. The gym itself was quite quiet which is how I prefer it. I guess 6:30pm on a Sunday afternoon isn’t primetime around here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.