Snapjax

By Snapjax

A view from a room.

Went to the Pool this morning, and have booked for next Monday. Remain in slow lane and managed some stroke swimming which felt good. Breaststroke is okay but frog kicking not good for R knee.

After brekkie Alice B. set off for PZ to visit her AP. That’s 400 miles and a 7+ hour drive. She and our car, Henry the Honda (Jazz) return Friday.

I have downloaded First travel app and purchased a weekly Rider for £17. I haven’t used the buses much since I gave up work 2 years ago.

I had to walk down to My GP practice to fill in a questionnaire, from there I hopped on a bus that took me to town. I was hungry so ate Lunch, yaki soba, at Fuji Hiro on Wade Lane. Fortified by the noodles I did some purchasing in M&S then caught a 7 at Boar lane up to SH roundabout. I was home before the rain came spilling down at 2.30.

A swim + 6k steps has me feeling nicely tired so a lazy snap from the 1st floor window facing NW. I like how the rising and setting of the sun varies dramatically through the year.

Replaced blip with image taken from 1st flr back. Moon up early over Potternewton Heights. ( The higher floors have fab views of the weather coming over the Pennines . A sorry blot on the landscape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.