Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Snow Park

I can't remember the last time I posted a picture of Ski Dubai! My picture shows the Snow Park that I've not been to yet. It's only been open around fifteen years! It looked very quiet today.

We were in this Mall because G was meeting the mother of the kids (in Geneva) that she tutors. G's phone isn't working yet, so I sat close by, being a "hotspot" so she could message Ada if necessary. As it happens, Ada arrived late. She had mistaken Costa for Caribou!

Meeting over, we called in at Mercato on the way home to ask the Du rep why was the phone not working yet. It's been 24 hours! He looked on the system and confirmed that the document they required for uninterrupted service was updated but they have been experiencing "technical" issues for the past 48 hours and there are lots of other customers who are waiting for their SIMs to be unblocked! When you know you can't fight the system, you just have to patiently go with the flow.

We stopped at the post office as well. I was notified that a parcel containing coffee (from Tearfund) was ready to collect. When I got to the counter, I was handed two parcels. Incredible! The management of the holiday park where we have our Lodge have sent all the owners a "Welcome back" pack, and they mailed ours to Dubai! It was exciting opening both packages.

As for the rest of the day? It's had the stress that I foresaw when our medical insurance application got rejected last Thursday. I have to stay calm and focussed and work my way through it. I'm glad I swept the living room balcony first thing. I think it got to 44degC today, with blowing dust in the afternoon and high humidity. *Sigh*

PS. That is real snow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.