Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Eid Al Fitr #2

Another easy start to the day. That's because I went to bed really late. The movie, The Intern started at midnight and I stayed and watched it!

G didn't have any lessons but got engrossed with checking the translation of a tourism brochure for a friend. Written in German and translated to English, it took hours. Lunch was so late, it rolled into 4 o'clock tea time, and we finally went out around sunset . . . to do the recycling.

My weather app said there was a 50% chance of rain in the afternoon, and at one point, we had some thunder and a little rain. Enough to make a clean car look bad. G took the picture for my blip from the windscreen. It's been ages since I posted a picture of Burj Khalifa.

We finally arrived at the place just after sunset. There were loads of people around and sadly, quite a number of them not wearing masks or keeping their distance! I did the recycling, we walked around Umm Suqeim Park's walking track (first time for me) and made it home before 8 pm. The government have reverted to sending notifications to every single mobile device to inform them of the new time to be home by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.