Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Virtual Event

It's been another good and relaxed day. I had a big lie in, something that is a real treat.

I'm not sure how it started, but I ended up doing a proper dust in the living room, DVD shelves and all. Some rearranging was done as I discovered some titles I forgot I had. It's better organised now.

The big thing today was the UAE Prayer and Worship Online event, organised by one of the largest churches here which featured four renowned worship leaders (screenshots in my blip). People from anywhere in the world could tune in to hear Don Moen, Tim Hughes, Kari Jobe and Michael W Smith. For me, finding out someone I'd worked with in 1996 is now pastor of a church in Al Ain was the most memorable thing!

We watching the DreamWorks animated movie about Joseph today; following on from the one on Moses last night (hence the dusting of the DVDs).

It's Eid tomorrow. We'll be able to eat and drink water when we're outside in the day time. YAY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.