Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Mixing!

With all the excitement of our visit to the tattoo parlour yesterday I forgot to mention that Miss L went off to the cinema to meet some of her friends and then back to Miss L's house for a birthday sleepover.
I dropped her off at the cinema at noon to see Peter Rabbit 2 and then dashed home to deal with Miss E's ears!
She messaged before going to bed to say she was having a good time and dinner had been chips, gluten free pizza, mussels, sushi and prawns! Good to know she wasn't going hungry!!
I went to meet them this afternoon at Starbucks in Milton Keynes. It felt so weird driving up into the multistory car park. I haven't been there since January or February last year and it was all so alien!
When I got to Starbucks, lovely Miss L gave me a present she'd bought me - a slate coaster with Take Life One Cup at a Time written on it.  She is so lovely!!!
I've never met Miss L's mum before but we think we know each other by sight from the cafe at Miss E's old school which her Miss L went to before moving to my Miss L's current school.
We had a lovely time chatting as if we'd known each other for years. The two little Miss L's - who seemed sprightly enough after apparently still being awake at 5am!!!! -  went off to Claire's to buy necklaces and other goodies, while I drank my huge bucket of tea.
Mrs S,  another school mum also from both schools, it's like a revolvnog door! - came in for coffee while we were sitting there. I'm so unsociable at school it's nice to be reminded there are nice people!!
A quick trip to Five Guys for Miss L to mix herself a ridiculous drink of almost everything on the menu (uggghhhhhhh!) then it was time to head home. Via McDonalds for her salad and chips. Because I don't think you can go to enough multi-nationals in one day.....
Mr K kindly offered to take Miss E to rock climbing otherwise I would have had to drive back to Milton Keynes not long after getting back. I made him promise he'd let her drive afterwards and not get in a shrieky, hysterical panic and then got in the bath. 
Roast beef dinner and a couple of episodes of the Sewing Bee before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.