Cows in a field

It was dry early this morning for about half an hour when I got up.  Then it was the pattern of constant rain showers.  I headed for the gym for a sprint cycle class which was good an improvement on last weeks effort.  I had visions of going on the allotment but guess what it started to rain again.  I was looking out the bedroom window when I saw the sky darkening and thought I would take a shot of the cows, a few seconds later they all started mooing and running towards the hedge then another group headed for the tree.  By now it was hailing and the ones by the hedge decided to follow those heading for the tree.  I thought they made a good series of blips.  Interesting that they were well aware of the impeding heavy rain.  Once it stopped they resumed their relaxed eating and ruminating.

I did managed a short spell on the allotment earthing up the potatoes and cutting some chard.  It then started to rain so I headed home and then went to pick up my husbands repeat prescription.  His leg is certainly looking better now although not fully recovered yet.

This evening the sun has come out, lovely to see at last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.