A day in the life

By Shelling

Catfight and seeds

Sunny but chilly winds dominated the day. Some rehearsing and urgent work with some poster designs got me going till lunch. I had my lunch, salmon and spinach on my veranda. There I heard a long unfriendly catgrowl in the shrubbery nearby and hoped that my cat wasn't going to be too hurt, it ended in at least two proper fights, of which I couldn't see any of because of the bushes. Afterwards I found her lying just outside the bushes, all quiet and miserable. She's had a lot of blows and has been lying down all afternoon, not even interested in food. We'll see what she's like tomorrow, if anything is seriously wrong.

On my walk this evening I noticed that most of the dandelions have started seeding, a sign that summer is getting closer. Lots of rain tomorrow but the weekend looks to be brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.