lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Tree fall

Today was horrible weather. I walked to work with snow blowing into my face and narrowly avoided getting hit by a flying wheelie bin picked up by a gust. There were some very heavy blizzards during the day but none of it settled except in pathetic clumps on the grass. When I left work I came across this fallen tree entirely blocking the pavement. I can still hear the wind howling outside. I just want some spring weather - is that too much to ask for?

I've also not been feeling so great. My IBS has been flaring up recently and I have been getting stomach pain after eating regardless of what I've eaten. I'm going to see the doctor on Wednesday to see if he can help at all. It may be due to the combination of medications I'm taking. Tonight I am really very tired considering it's only Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.