lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Blossom

It is strange how the snow caused so much disruption just south of here but there was barely any sign of it here. One of my colleagues took nearly 4 hours to get home last night. Apart from a freezing wind here it was quite a nice day. I braved the outside world at lunch time. This hedge is blossoming against the odds, despite being constantly battered by lorries and splattered with mud from the road.

We've got someone important visiting at work next week so they're frantically trying to make the place look like less of a dump. There are four tube light bulbs above my desk and three don't work. I'm ok with that but apparently they will be putting working bulbs in all of them by next week. I guess people in the areas the important visitors won't go will end up sitting in the dark. They've also been painting and they've hired a skip so everyone can have a tidy up. I'll have to dress like a proper office worker which I'm not so happy about. I like going to work in jeans and a hoody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.