Mindseye

By Mindseye

S is for Statuesque

Seven hours sleep....showered and breakfasted by 9.30. Sunny start to the day but the showers came later.

A whatsapp catch up with daughter, a phone call catch up with sis in law, we both had a little weep. I had plans to go and choose 2 hanging baskets from a local nursery Inhad heard of......by the time I left it was raining :-/
Chose 2 cone shaped fushcia Swingtime baskets £15 each :-) see extra

Todays blip fits the Mono Monday brief of
S is for..... Statuesque. The trees that line this path are enormous, as you can see.

I drove back into town, my swingtimes swinging on the coat hooks in the back of the car......bought some oven cleaner, sounds ominous lol, we t to get a couple of snniversary cards for our sons' found myself in tears :-/ a lady asked me if I was ok.....took. myself off to Costa for a little treat :-) Go a message off my sis, shes had a fall whilst out walking Kobi, at the hospital waiting for xray!

Got back home, said hi to hub as I unlocked the door, dont think he heard me, realised I hadn't had any lunch so had a bowl of homemade curried cauliflower soup, spicy!

Hoovered upstairs, put up my new hanging baskets, car needs cleaning again! Fot a message crom sis, she was back home, 2 clean breaks to her left wrist, no survery, no plaster either, a splint for 4-6 weeks, with painkillers.

Sat at the table, the sun was shining in on my face, made me think of our holidays in Tenerife, that was the start of a couple of very tearful hours.....eventually got myself together, had some dinner, just leftover pork and egg fried rice.

Not sure where this evenings gone or what Ive actually done tbh, but its now gone midnight so best call it a day.

Hope you are all safe and well

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.