Showing off!

A trio of swans sailing around the pond this afternoon - one seemed to be trying to make more of an impression than the others!  Lots of bird life and waterfowl about, but hardly any people which was nice.  A long chat to the elderly lady who comes up each day with her husband and their rescue corgi. They are so devoted to that dog - lovely to see.  She was trying to persuade me to bite the bullet and get a dog, but I just don’t feel I can commit.  If things go back to normal there are still places I want to travel to and I don’t think it fair on an animal to keep disappearing. Maybe fostering might be the answer - we’ll see.  Extras of some more sights today - the rhodies are looking wonderful. Good to see 7 cygnets still in evidence!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.